Helpful Resource Links

Healthy Homes

HUD’s Healthy Homes Program: https://www.hud.gov/program_offices/healthy_homes/hhi

 

HUD Healthy Home Brochures:

Help Yourself to a Healthy Home: https://www.hud.gov/sites/documents/DOC_11880.PDF

A Maintenance Checklist for Making Your Home Healthier: https://www.hud.gov/sites/documents/DOC_12334.PDF

Healthy Homes Program: https://www.hud.gov/sites/documents/DOC_11881.PDF

Allergy: https://www.hud.gov/sites/documents/DOC_25473.PDF

Asthma: https://www.hud.gov/sites/documents/DOC_12336.PDF

Carbon Monoxide: https://www.hud.gov/sites/dfiles/HH/documents/CARBONMONOXIDE.PDF

Home Safety: https://www.hud.gov/sites/documents/DOC_25474.PDF

Seven Tips for Keeping a Healthy Home: https://www.hud.gov/sites/documents/DOC_11882.PDF

Safe Pest Control: https://www.hud.gov/sites/documents/DOC_25454.PDF

Lead: https://www.hud.gov/sites/documents/DOC_11875.PDF

Mold: https://www.hud.gov/sites/documents/DOC_12335.PDF

Radon: https://www.hud.gov/sites/documents/OHHLHCFLYERRADON.PDF

 

Government Related

Attorney General Office – http://www.ag.state.mn.us/

City of Hutchinson – https://www.ci.hutchinson.mn.us/

HUD – https://www.hud.gov/

Greater MN Housing Fund – https://gmhf.com/

McLeod County – https://www.ci.hutchinson.mn.us/

MHFA – http://www.mnhousing.gov/wcs/Satellite?c=Page&pagename=External%2FPage%2FEXTHomeLayout&cid=1358904711497

MN State Representatives – https://www.leg.state.mn.us/

MN Workforce Center – https://www.minnesotaworks.net/

 

Housing Assistance

Area Vibes – https://www.areavibes.com/hutchinson-mn/livability/?zip=55350&ll=44.8926+-94.3693

Apartment Finder – https://www.apartmentfinder.com/Minnesota/Hutchinson-Apartments

Common Cup Ministry – https://www.common-cup.org/

Housing Link – https://www.housinglink.org/Home

Minnesota Assistance Council for Veterans – https://www.mac-v.org/

Rental Assistance – https://www.facebook.com/KCHRA/

United Community Action Partnership – https://unitedcapmn.org/

 

Resources

Continuum of Care – https://www.swmhp.org/communities-resources/continuum-of-care/

Crow River Habitat for Humanity – https://www.crhfh.org/

Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC), Youth Employment Resources – www.fdic.gov/youthemployment or www.fdic.gov/moneysmart

Heart of Minnesota Animal Shelter – http://www.heartofminnesota.org/Pages/Frames.html

Lutheran Social Services

Minnesota Help – https://www.minnesotahelp.info/public/

United Way – https://www.unitedwaymcleodcounty.org/

Translate »